OSCAR PREDICTIONS

The Academy Awards, mainly known as Oscars, have been around since the 1929, and are nowadays (no matter what a film critic/student would tell you) the biggest event for cinema and movies in the world.

Tonight and for the following weeks, every single one of your Facebook friends is going to feel entitled to talk about it, in spite of the fact that they have probably only seen one of the many movies nominated (almost impossible to see them all anyways…). Therefore I thought, “why shouldn’t I?”. I am pretentious and arrogant enough to give you not only my opinion about it, but also my personal predictions. They are probably not going to be accurate, but in the end, I spent hours trying, and failing, to watch all the nominees (some more boring than others): I feel I should at least give it a try.

Even if, the Academy Awards are often political, controversial and just a small sample of the best movies of the year, they are the Oscars, and they still present fascinating and magical stories that are worth to look at. (The Lego Batman Movie should have at least been nominated…)

BEST PICTURE

  • My prediction: Moonlight 

MV5BNzQxNTIyODAxMV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNzQyMDA3OTE@._V1_UX182_CR0,0,182,268_AL_.jpg

 

  • My personal favorite: Arrival
     arrival-poster-russia.jpg

 

BEST DIRECTOR 

  • My prediction and my personal favorite: La La Land 

imgres-1.jpg

 

ACTOR IN LEADING ROLE

  • My prediction: Denzel Washingtonimgres-2.jpg

 

  • My personal favorite: Casey Affleck  MBTS_2711[1].jpg


ACTRESS IN LEADING ROLE

  • My prediction: Emma Stone 

800x400-emma-stone-sings-lala-land.png

  • My personal favorite: Emma Stone, Ruth Negga

loving3_1-large_transzgekzx3m936n5bqk4va8ruoeazfgpk2eqjdu0_u3rfm.jpg

ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE

  • My prediction and personal favorite: Mahershala Ali (also amazing in Luke Cage)

moonlight-mahershala-ali-alex-hibbert.jpg

ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE 

  • My prediction: Naomi Harris 

imgres-3.jpg

  • My personal favorite: Michelle Williams

MBTS_4045[1].jpg

ANIMATED FEATURE FILM 

  • My prediction: Zootopia 

imgres-5.jpg

  • My personal favorite: Moana 

imgres-4.jpg

 

CINEMATOGRAPHY 

  • My prediction and personal favorite: La La Land 

MUSIC ORIGINAL SONG 

FOREIGN LANGUAGE FILM

VISUAL EFFECTS 

  • My prediction and personal favorite: The Jungle Book 

imgres-6.jpg

WRITING (ADAPTED SCREENPLAY)

  • My prediction: Moonlight 
  • My personal favorite: Arrival 

WRITING (ORIGINAL SCREENPLAY)

 

6 thoughts on “OSCAR PREDICTIONS

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

